©Visit Éislek

Church Saints-Côme-et-Damien

Where? 6, Montée du Château, L-9710 Clervaux

The parish church of Sts Côme et Damien in Clervaux, built in 1910/1911 in the Rhenish-Romanesque style, impresses with its striking dome above the altar and its majestic twin towers with melodic chimes.

The church building combines harmonious proportions both outside and inside and is characterised by Original Christian symbols. Its exterior design with the dominant twin-tower façade surrounded by smaller towers gives the building a charming appearance. The basilica-like layout, quarry stone from the Ardennes and ornate mosaics give the church a significant historical presence. 

Inside, works by Lambert Piedboeuf, including the impressive mosaic in the choir room, create a spiritual atmosphere. The ornate stained glass windows were recreated by Gustav Zanter after the fighting in the Second World War. The organ and bells add to the impressive heritage of this church."

Opening hours

Opening hours are subject to change. Please check them before your visit in order to be sure.
Tuesday25.08.2026 : 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday26.08.2026 : 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday27.08.2026 : 09:00 - 18:30
Friday28.08.2026 : 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday29.08.2026 : 09:00 - 18:30
Sunday30.08.2026 : 09:00 - 18:30
Monday31.08.2026 : 09:00 - 18:30

Contact

Address: Administration Communale de Clervaux
6, Montée du Château
L-9710 Clervaux
Show on map

More sites

©Commune de Troisvierges
Troisvierges Trainstation
Troisvierges Station's story mirrors a dynamic era in European history. From a modest border stop, it transformed into a vital transportation hub, only to witness the turmoil of war and the gradual shift toward quieter days.
Find out more
©Anabela and Jorge Valente diariesof
Bildchen Chapel
The Bildchen Chapel in Vianden is located at a pilgrimage site above the reservoir of the pumped storage plant and is worth a visit because of its idyllic location.
Find out more
Trinitarian church and cloister Vianden
Discover one of the most beautiful Gothic buildings in Luxembourg!
Find out more
©Naturpark Oewersauer, Naturpark Oewersauer
Circular routes
Schumannseck 1944-1945 Memorial Path
Distance: 3,09 km
Duration: 0:50 h
Difficulty: easy
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
Deiwelselter
This remarkable monument, once a burial site, is a landmark of the town of Diekirch. Those who hike there are rewarded by a great view of the village and its green surroundings.
Find out more
©PNDO
Houffelter Kanal - Meuse-Moselle Canal
The Canal That Never Was: The Ambitious Plan to Link Belgium and Luxembourg
Find out more
©Gaul’s Legacy Tours
US Memorial Diekirch
The US Memorial located in the municipal parc of Diekirch river remembers a number of US units that were present in and around the city, September 1944 – February 1945.
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
Bourscheid Hougeriicht – High justice
In the 15th or 16th century, a witch trial in Bourscheid unfolded with accusations of devilish pacts and plots against God's creation. This dark chapter mirrors a broader era of witch hunts in Luxembourg, fueled by societal turmoil, economic struggles, and the fear of a mysterious witchcraft sect.
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
Kalborn Mill
The mill in Kalborn, which is over 200 years old, has developed into a nature conservation centre. Endangered river pearl and brook mussels are bred here. Information boards in front of the mill show how gardens can provide habitats for wildlife and insects.
Find out more